Meet the Staff

 

vwright@klax-tv.com ~ Vickie Wright ~ Station Manager/Sales Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bsagely@klax-tv.com ~ Bill Sagely ~ Chief Engineer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jmurphy@klax-tv.com ~ Jacque Sanders Murphy ~ Production Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jojuana Phillips was born and raised in Alexandria, Louisiana.  Despite living further down south in the state for a short period, Alexandria always has been and always will be home. She got an early start with amateur reporting in high school for the publications department along with working on the newspaper, photography, videography and yearbook.  Once it came time for college she started as a Nursing major and quickly realized that her passion lied elsewhere. Jojuana graduated from Louisiana State University of Alexandria with a Bachelor’s Degree in Mass Media Communications.  During her last semester of college she interned at Cenla Broadcasting and still holds a part-time position with the company as a radio personality for Q-93 while being a full time reporter for KLAX. When she’s not working you can find her playing with her two dogs or catching up on much needed sleep!

 

 

Char Thomas was born in Vallejo, Ca, but Louisiana has been her home for most of her life. Char knew she wanted to work in TV news ever since she realized she could make a huge impact in others’ lives . Her dreams of working in the business were solidified after interning at KSLA NEWS 12 and NBC 6 NEWS  in Shreveport, La. Char graduated from Wiley College, home of the great debaters in Marshall, Tx with a B.A. in Mass Communications. During college, she filmed local church services and reported campus stories. Char has received various honors and awards during her college career. When Char isn’t working she enjoys finding new avenues to better herself and of course, shopping. Char believes there is no magic to achievement. It’s really about hard work, choices, and persistence.

 

                                                     

Meagan Glover has over five years of experience in the communications field with a year and a half focused on sports journalism. Most recently she has been doing freelance work with the University of Lafayette Athletics Department and working at FOX affiliate KADN in Lafayette as a news and sports photojournalist. Meagan has earned a B.A. in Mass Communications with a concentration in broadcasting  from the University of Lafayette. Meagan has relocated to Alexandria from Lafayette and is looking forward to being closer to her family home of Shreveport.

 

jleboeuf@klax-tv.com ~ John LeBoeuf ~ On Air Talent/Account Executive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

mbailey@klax-tv.com ~ Michael Bailey ~ Account Executive
sstephens@klax-tv.com ~ Shana Stephens ~ Account Executive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

etrump@klax-tv.com ~ Elsie Trump ~ Account Executive
tmorrow@klax-tv.com ~ Tyler Morrow ~ Account Executive
dfuglaar@klax-tv.com ~ Debbie Fuglaar ~ Administrative Assistant

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

tmizell@klax-tv.com ~ Todd Mizell ~ Producer