8 Central LA Parishes Declared Disaster Area Due to Drought

Eight parishes in central Louisiana are designated as primary disaster areas by the U.S. Ag Department, based on a recent drought. Those parishes are Concordia, Grant, LaSalle, Natchitoches, Rapides, Sabine, Vernon and Winn.

Parishes next to the primary areas, such as Allen, Avoyelles, Catahoula, and Evangeline, may also be eligible for federal aid.

KLAX ABC 31 News 12/19/16