11 Cenla Parishes Eligible for Disaster Benefits Due to Drought

Despite all this rain, 11 Central Louisiana parishes are named primary natural disaster areas for the drought that started in late August and lingered into fall.

Rapides, Avoyelles, Grant and LaSalle are among those on the list, making them eligible for certain farm benefits.

KLAX ABC 31 News 10/26/15