School Closures During Hurricane Harvey

The following schools will be closed Wednesday, August 30:

Rapides Parish Schools
Grant parish schools
Natchitoches Parish schools
Avoyelles Parish Schools
Allen parish public schools
Beauregaurd parish public schools
Evangeline parish public schools
Winn Parish Schools
LSU Eunice
St. Landry parish public schools
Vernon parish public schools
Northwestern State University – all campuses
LSU Alexandria
All Catholic schools in Rapides, Avoyelles and Natchitoches parishes.
Temple Christian Academy
LaSalle parish schools
All CLTCC campuses are closed except the Ferriday Campus. 

BREAKING: Northwest Broadcasting announced Thursday evening that a long-term agreement has been reached with AT&T that will result in Northwest’s 18 stations in ten markets being restored to the DIRECTV line-up. Northwest regrets the inconvenience this has placed on our valued viewers. Resumption of carriage may vary from market-to-market as it is at the discretion of DIRECTV.