Meet the Staff

 

vwright@klax-tv.com ~ Vickie Wright ~ Station Manager/Director of Sales

 

 

bsagely@klax-tv.com ~ Bill Sagely ~ Chief Engineer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jmurphy@klax-tv.com ~ Jacque Sanders Murphy ~ Production Manager

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Char Thomas was born in Vallejo, Ca, but Louisiana has been her home for most of her life. Char knew she wanted to work in TV news ever since she realized she could make a huge impact in others’ lives . Her dreams of working in the business were solidified after interning at KSLA NEWS 12 and NBC 6 NEWS  in Shreveport, La. Char graduated from Wiley College, home of the great debaters in Marshall, Tx with a B.A. in Mass Communications. During college, she filmed local church services and reported campus stories. Char has received various honors and awards during her college career. When Char isn’t working she enjoys finding new avenues to better herself and of course, shopping. Char believes there is no magic to achievement. It’s really about hard work, choices, and persistence.

 

                                                     

Meagan Glover joined KLAX in June 2019. She began her career as an intern at KATC TV3 before being hired at KADN News 15 in Lafayette, LA in 2017. There, she took on many roles during her time from production assistant, to photojournalist and filled in for sports on occasion. Meagan has earned a B.A. in Mass Communications with a concentration in broadcasting from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. After graduating, she took on a freelance role with UL Athletics learning behind the scenes and various production tasks. She is a member of the National Association of Black Journalists and Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Meagan has relocated to Alexandria and is looking forward to being closer to her family home of Shreveport and staying close to her second home of Lafayette.

 

etrump@klax-tv.com ~ Elsie Trump ~ Account Executive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

croy@klax-tv.com ~ Chasity Roy ~ Account Executive     

 

mroberts@klax-tv.com ~ Maggie Roberts~ Account Executive     

 

 

dfuglaar@klax-tv.com ~ Debbie Fuglaar ~ Administrative Assistant