Louisiana Cultural Economy Foundation Announces LA Fête Louisiane 2013

CulturalEconomyOn Saturday, viagra sale November 2, doctor 2013, cialis Louisiana Cultural Economy Foundation will host LA Fête Louisiane 2013. LA Fête is the foundation’s annual fundraising event that celebrates Louisiana’s diverse cultural industries and the people who keep our culture alive — chefs, musicians, filmmakers, craft artists, visual artists, preservationists and other cultural producers who give Louisiana its unique identity. “This year LA Fête will focus on delicious Louisiana seafood. We are planning to feature an oyster and champagne bar at the LA Fête patron party,” said CEO Aimee Smallwood.

The event will take place at 725 Magazine Street in the Warehouse District. In keeping with the Louisiana seafood theme, LCEF will transform this raw space into an elegant festival atmosphere called “La Perle.” The festivities will begin at 7pm-8pm (Patron Reception) and end at 11 pm.  The event is a cultural showcase of Louisiana talent, featuring live music, visual, performance and culinary arts, film and video. The 2013 committee members are Marvin Andrade, Christie Andras-Royster, Ashley Aubrey, Millie Baudier, Sayde Finkel, Matt Gallimore, Sean Jeffries, Chris Johnson, Leo Marsh, Sherri McConnell, Kristin McLaren, Rod Miller, Big Chief Brian Nelson, Norma Jane Sabiston, Laura Tennyson, Ardyn Thriffley, Rob Wollfarth and Zachary Wool.

Event sponsors include C’est Magnifique Title Sponsor: Barrios, Kingsdorf & Casteix, Vieux Amis Corporate Sponsor: Chevron and Lagniappe Corporate Friend: Jones Walker

LCEF established an annual awards program in 2012 to recognize those who have had a positive impact on the cultural economy of Louisiana. This year, the foundation plans to recognize a Cultural Economy Hero and four Cultural Entrepreneurs that will be hand-picked by the committee for their achievements. The Cultural Entrepreneur awards are as follows: Cultural Economy Innovation Award, Cultural Impact Award, Entrepreneurial Spirit Award and Economic Impact Award.

For ticket or sponsorship information please contact, Dorian Rush, 504-895-2800.