Country Star to ‘Hypnotize the Moon’ in Marksville

Clay Walker to play Paragon’s Mari Showroom 4th of July Weekend
2014 Clay Walker FBMARKSVILLE, La.Paragon Casino Resort is pleased to welcome back country music star Clay Walker to the Mari Showroom on Saturday, July 5. Doors open at 7 pm and show begins at 8 pm. Tickets are $20 and are on sale now.
When his father gave him a guitar at just nine years of age, Walker began falling in love with playing country music. After he graduated from high school, Walker pursued a musical career fulltime, playing concerts across the South, mainly in his native Beaumont, Texas circuit, the Midwest and Canada. For more than three years, he toured and went to school, taking courses about the music business. Whether on stage or in the recording studio, Walker never gives less than a hundred percent and it’s that dedicated work ethic that has made him one of the most successful country acts of the past decade.
Walker has released a total of eleven albums, including a greatest hits package and an album of Christmas music. His first four studio albums all achieved platinum certification in the United States, and his greatest hits collection and fifth album were both certified gold. He has also charted thirty singles on the country charts, including four Number One hits: “Dreaming with My Eyes Open,” “If I Could Make a Living,” “This Woman and This Man” and “Rumor Has It.” The most recent album, She Won’t Be Lonely Long, was released in mid-2010.
Tickets are available through Ticketmaster.com, LA 1 Market, or by calling 1-800-745-3000. For more information about other upcoming events at Paragon Casino Resort, please visit www.paragoncasinoresort.com.
Upcoming entertainment includes:   
Thursday, July 3       Chee-Wiz                                                 Tickets $10
Saturday, July 5        Clay Walker                                             Tickets $20
Thursday, July 10      J-Paul & Zydeco Nubreed w/Cupid         Tickets $10
Thursday, July 17      Kiss Tribute Band                                    Tickets $10
Thursday, July 24      Big Smo                                                  Tickets $10
Thursday, July 31      Wayne Toups                                          Tickets $10
Sunday, August 31    Jeff Dunham                                             Tickets $75                                                                                                         
 
Pelican Stage: (Shows begin at 9 pm & end at 1 am) Free Admission
The Jeremy Graham Band                     Friday, June 27 & Saturday, June 28
Cypress City                                        Thursday, July 3-Saturday, July 5
Phil Vaught                                           Friday, July 11 & Saturday, July 12
Chubby Carrier & Bayou Swamp         Friday, July 18 & Saturday, July 19
Kip Sonnier                                          Friday, July 25 & Saturday, July 26

 

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation